Log in to the Members’ Area to access minutes of Area Council Meetings and other documents, and to see Who’s Who in Area.  IMPORTANT - you cannot log in using Microsoft Edge - please use an alternative browser.


Copyright Three Counties & South Wales

Area of NAFAS all rights reserved.

Registered Charity No. 517110


All photos copyright Chris Harten

all rights reserved unless stated otherwise.

Follow us!

Three Counties & South Wales Area of NAFAS

Council Meeting Dates for 2019

15th February 2019 at 10.30am

31st May 2019 at 10.30am

13th September 2019 at 10.30am

29th November 2019 (AGM & Demonstration) at 10.00am


Council Meetings held at the Larruperz Centre,

Grammar School Close
Ross-on-Wye
Herefordshire
HR9 7QD

Telephone & Fax: 01989 567736

Email: larruperz@btconnect.com




Brecon Floral Society

We meet at 2.30pm at Bishop Bevan Hall, Bethel Square, Lion St, Brecon, LD3 7HY, on the  last Thursday in the month except for July when we meet on the second Thursday. There are no meetings in June or August.

Annual subscription is 27, Visitors 5 per meeting.


For further information, contact:  Mrs Susan Cambell, Secretary via email on breconfloralsociety@outlook.com.


Find us on Facebook

PROGRAMME 2019


Thursday 31 January

Nature’s Cast Offs -  Sharon Dower


Thursday 28 February

Go with the Flow -  Donald Morgan

Competition: Grandma’s Teapot


Friday 22 March

Open Meeting:

Time and venue tbc

Sempre Avanti -  Elizabeth Graham


Thursday 28 March

White Knights -  Katherine Kear


Thursday 25 April

Mother Nature’s Seasonal Delights -  Marie Munday

With Charity Sales Table – Plants


Tuesday 21 May Workshop:

2 - 4 pm at Llanddew Village Hall

Miniature Magic -  Sue Thomas


Thursday 30 May

Summertime -  Katherine Lee

Competition: Miniature Magic -  miniature


Thursday 4 July Annual Outing:

(Time tbc) David Austin Roses, Garden & Tea Rooms


Thursday 11 July

Thro’ the Garden Gate -  Yolanda Campbell

Competition: Summer Cocktail in a Glass


Tuesday 17 September Workshop:

Llanddew Village Hall tba


Thursday 26 September

Blooms and Berries -  Wendy Davies

With Sales Table – Preserves


Thursday 31 October AGM and Monthly Meeting:

2 pm at Bishop Bevan Hall

The Dark Arts -  Heather Griffiths

Winner of Members’ Competition Cup


Tuesday 12 November Workshop:

1 -  3 pm at Llanddew Village Hall

Christmas in a Pot -  Dorothy Burns


Friday 22 November

Open Meeting:

Time and venue tbc

Christmas is Coming Delyth Price


Thursday 28 November

Christmas Cheer – Linda Garratt

Competition: Christmas Welcome Ring