Abergavenny & District Flower Club

Abergavenny & District Flower Club

Meeting Day: 2nd Thursday of each month

Meeting Time: 2.15pm

Venue: Girl Guide Hall, Fairfield Car Park, Abergavenny 

Post code: NP7 5QR

Contact: Janet Davies (Chairman)

click here to email Janet Davies


A presentation was made to Lucy Powell in thanks for her 60 years of service and membership of Abergavenny Flower arrangement Society. Lucy had been on the Clubs inaugural committee, followed by Chairmanship for 20 years, before becoming Club President. She has now relinquished the role of President. Jennifer King a long standing member has now accepted the vacant role following the recent AGM. The photograph shows Lucy Powell with her citation, along with Jennifer King, the Clubs new President and Janet Davies Club Chairman.

‘Here Comes Autumn’ – Helen Rees
‘Remember Remember the 5th of November’ – Rhianwen Price
‘Burns Night’ – Janet Davies
‘Back to School’ – Rhianwen Price
Happy Holidays – Janet Davies
‘Valentine Time’ – Christine Beddow
‘Easter Bonnet’ – Hilary Williams
‘May Day’ – Daphne Baber
‘Picnic on the Beach’ – Christine Beddow