Club Details


Date: 2nd Thursday of each month

Time: 2.15pm

Venue: Girl Guide Hall, Fairfield Car Park, Abergavenny

Postcode: NP7 5QR


Name: Janet Davies (Chairman)

Abergavenny & District Flower Club

Abergavenny District Flower ClubA presentation was made to Lucy Powell in thanks for her 60 years of service and membership of Abergavenny Flower arrangement Society. Lucy had been on the Clubs inaugural committee, followed by Chairmanship for 20 years, before becoming Club President. She has now relinquished the role of President. Jennifer King a long standing member has now accepted the vacant role following the recent AGM. The photograph shows Lucy Powell with her citation, along with Jennifer King, the Clubs new President and Janet Davies Club Chairman.

Picture: /imgresize/w288/files/clubs/abergavenny-district-flower-club/abergavenny-24.jpeg